Venetian Center Project Details
The Lakefront is now home to the Venetian Center. The Lakefront, formerly known as Dozier Circle, is part of a multi-phased redevelopment of the City of Leesburg’s historic Venetian Gardens. The addition of The Lakefront to the beautiful 65-acre waterfront park will provide the city with a word-class multipurpose community building, a lakefront restaurant, and a lakeside boardwalk with floating docks.
The Venetian Center is a 20,700 square foot facility that replaces the original community building built in 1953-1954 and then remodeled in 1983-1984. Complete with a grand ballroom, full commercial kitchen, bar, two meeting rooms, lobby, wrap around porch, terrace, and a new bridge leading to Martin Luther King Island, the Venetian Center will provide the City of Leesburg with the capability to host a variety of different events.
Construction on the Venetian Center began with the demolition of the existing community building and pool. Following site improvements and a reconfiguration of Dozier Circle, the project provides an aesthetically pleasing pond with a fountain, upgraded parking facilities, serene walking paths and picturesque landscaping.
Remaining projects to complete The Lakefront include installing an electronic sign highlighting the main entrance, extending the decorative fence along Dixie Ave to Ball Park Road, and constructing a new pathway to connect the Venetian Center with Ski Beach. When complete, The Lakefront will help make Venetians Gardens a community destination of choice for events, entertainment, and recreation.