Skip to page body Home City Hall Residents Business Visitors Services Weho TV

The Leesburg Fire Department has four stations to protect more than 20,000 residents as well as commercial, professional and industrial properties spread across 40 square miles in northwest Lake County.

The city maintains an ISO 2 Public Protection Classification, which ranks the city among the top one percent of fire departments across the country. That ISO designation also helps to keep insurance costs low for property owners.

The fire department will respond to more than 10,000 calls this year. Firefighters also provide fire safety instruction to the public at several local schools. The Leesburg Fire Department has 42 staff members, serving in three battalions on 24-hour shifts. Each shift has a battalion chief, four lieutenants, four driver-engineers and 5 firefighters. 



Last updated: 5/20/2016 1:29:07 PM